Sunderland Snooker League
News Report

December / January Competitions Available

Author: Graham Rutland, 02/12/19

Competitions Added To Website

December / January's competition draws are now available to view on the website.

To view the competitions you can either scroll down on the home page and select which competition you would like to view or by clicking on the Competitions tab at the top of the page. This will bring up the options of Open Singles, Handicap Singles, etc for you to select.

After the delegates meeting the following players handicaps have changed:-

Stephen Clementson (Murton Officials) 15 to 10,

Jordan Young (Birtley) 5 to -5,

Andrew Doran (Pennywell Comrades) 15 to 10,

Darren Dowell (The Victory) 20 to 15,

John Spruce (Mill View) 0 to 5,

Kenneth Rackstraw (St Gabriels) 15 to 20,

Malcolm Robertson (St Gabriels) 15 to 20.

Players handicaps are shown after a persons name. You can either click on a team and see the players handicaps or look on the player stats and see it there.

The December / January competition sheet and new handicap sheet is also available to download by going onto the Documents tab at the top of the page.

NOTE:- The December newsletter has also been sent out. Any other members wishing to sign up for the free newsletter, please let me know and I'll add you to the list.

Many thanks


Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow the website now

Photos 1

  • South Hylton A - Winter League Champions 2018-2019
  • Adam Smith (Right) - Handicap Singles Winner 2018-2019

Photos 2

  • Richie Tiffin / Alec Hannan (left) - Doubles Final Winners 2018/2019
  • Steve Chandler (Right) - Over 55's Winner 2018-2019
  • John Smith (Left) - Captain's Cup Winner 2018-2019
  • Steven Thompson (Right) - Open Singles Winner 2017-2018
  • Glendale - 3 A-Side Winner 2017-2018
  • Graham Rutland / Adam Smith - Doubles Final Winners 2017/2018
  • South Hylton - Summer League Champions 2017
  • Graham Rutland Vs Gary Bell - Open Singles Final 2016-2017
  • Alec Hannan Vs Adam Smith - Handicap Singles Final 2016-2017
  • Tiffin / Hannan vs Wiseman / Danby - Pairs Final 2016-2017

Photos 3

  • Washington Snooker B - 3 a-side Champions 2015-2016
  • Green Baize - 5 a-side champions 2016
  • Farringdon - Summer League Runners Up 2015
  • 1st Division Champions 2014-2015 - Green Baize
  • 1st Division Champions 2014-2015 - Green Baize
  • 1st Division Champions 2014-2015 - Green Baize
  • Dean Wilson - 1st Division Champs, Doubles Winner & 1st Div Single RU
  • Sid Bate Retirement
  • Snooker Presentation 2010
  • Snooker Presentation 2007

Our Sponsors...